It’s a big day

I got a record player.

Crosley CR40

Crosley CR40

And it’s about time.

3 Responses to “It’s a big day”


  1. 1 rachelkowal December 10, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    I’m extremely sad to report that something seems to be askew with my new baby. She was working fine last night, but this morning, she decided to start spinning way too quickly — despite the fact that I had her set on 33 1/3 RPMs. I don’t know what the verdict is. I’ll keep you posted. If you are handy with electronics, please offer along a suggestion. I made the (terrible) mistake of buying it on eBay since it was sold out for a spell on Amazon.

  2. 2 mattyu January 22, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    Did you ever figure out what was wrong? I was looking into getting one of these as a gift back in December, but got a larger Audio Technica one instead.

    • 3 rachelkowal January 23, 2010 at 12:43 am

      Hey yeah. I ended up having to mail it back to Crosley, but they took care of it promptly, and it now resides in my room. Luckily, there was a warranty, so I didn’t have to pay for anything. Hooray!


Leave a Reply

