I’ve got a Golden Ticket!

I’ve followed Laura Marling’s “awkwardness experiment” with a deep curiosity.
The idea is pretty simple. Two people + Laura Marling + secret show.

I wanted to talk to someone who had sat in on one of these sessions, but it looks like I may be in for something even better.

I picked up Marling’s new album, A Creature I Don’t Know at Sound Fix today, and I was presented with a golden ticket that looks a little something like this:

From the Ribbon site:

Heads up NYC! Be the first of five people to pick up Laura Marling‘s A Creature I Don’t Know on LP or CD from either Other Music (NYC) or Sound Fix Records (Brooklyn) and you’ll receive this extremely limited invitation with purchase. Once in your possession RSVP to the email address on the ticket and be sure to include your “SECRET CODE” and we’ll be sure to send you further information regarding the location etc… While we’d love to tell you more, sadly we can’t… Nonetheless, we assure you this is one hell of an opportunity! We wouldn’t waste your time if we thought otherwise! Get to either store tomorrow (release date: 9/13) and get your ticket!!

Could it be? Is Marling bringing the show to the States? I certainly hope so.
I don’t know if it’s really a challenge or not, but I’m pretty sure I could out-awkward Laura Marling any day.
Bring it.

Until then, I’ll leave you with my favorite song from the new album:

0 Responses to “I’ve got a Golden Ticket!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

