A couple of new songs from Bowerbirds

You know how some bands evoke a particular moment or phase in your life? Whenever I hear the excellent Songs from a Dark Horse, I’m transported back in time to the fall of 2008 when I lived in Denmark. Listening to that album became something of a bedtime ritual for me. After a day of exploring the dark, rainy streets of Copenhagen, I’d come home and play it each night as I showered by candlelight. They were dark days – the sun rarely peaked through the clouds and had already set by mid afternoon, but they were also some of the most beautiful and memorable days I’ve experienced.

Phil Moore and Beth Tacular of Bowerbirds (Photo D.L. Anderson)

Here they are. “In the Yard” first, quite a departure in my mind from their debut (until the chorus comes in at least)…

“In the Yard”

And then, “Tuck the Darkness In,” which has all the things I remember so fondly

“Tuck the Darkness In”

Their new album, The Clearing drops on March 6th.

0 Responses to “A couple of new songs from Bowerbirds”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

